We are drowning in information but starved for knowledge.

Florida 40-Hour Prelicensing Course (2022/08 Virtual Classroom)

SKU: 40HLVC2208
Avail: Registration
Mfg: The Koogler Group

$480.00

 +
 -

Registration will end 10 days before the session start date to provide students enough time to complete the required assigned reading.

Course begins August 15 and ends November 7, 2022

The Florida 40-Hour Prelicensing Course VIRTUAL CLASSROOM is a live-streamed, instructor-led, interactive-learning program delivered over a 90-day period through twenty 2-hour sessions. Each session contains 80–90 minutes of audio lecture delivered by the course instructor and 30–40 minutes of required student participation. It is not an on-demand self-study program. Therefore, please ensure you are able to attend ALL sessions per the schedule set forth below before registering AND, in so doing, take and pass all Session Quizzes, submit all Session Code Phrases, and take and pass the Final Course Exam. If you are unable or unwilling to attend ALL sessions as scheduled AND comply with all Program Regulatory Requirements, please register for a traditional [in-person] classroom course instead.

Topic Outline – The 40-Hour Prelicensing Course and the Florida Study Manual covers all topics shown on the Exam Content Outline.

Attorneys and Florida Registered Paralegals – The 40-Hour Prelicensing Course is approved by the Florida Bar for 40 hours CLER (includes 2.5 ethics hours).

Session Schedule (Eastern Time)

Session Date Time Topics
1 Mon, Aug 15 7–9 PM Exam Content Outline; Terminology; Introduction
Wed, Aug 17 7–9 PM Regulatory Section Introduction
3 Mon, Aug 22 7–9 PM Regulatory Section Introduction; Florida Statutes
4 Wed, Aug 24 7–9 PM Florida Statutes
5 Mon, Aug 29 7–9 PM Florida Statutes; Florida Title Rule
6 Wed, Aug 31 7–9 PM Florida Title Rule; Escrow Disbursement Rule FAC 69B-186.008
Mon, Sep 5   NO CLASS
Wed, Sep 7   NO CLASS
7 Mon, Sep 12 7–9 PM TRID Rule; RESPA
8 Wed, Sep 14 7–9 PM RESPA; Statements of Policy
9 Mon, Sep 19 7–9 PM Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act; Florida Information Act
10 Wed, Sep 21 7–9 PM Settlement-Escrow
11 Mon, Sep 26 7–9 PM Settlement-Escrow; Cybersecurity
12 Wed, Sep 28 7–9 PM Title Insurance 101; Owner’s Title Policy
13 Mon, Oct 3 7–9 PM Owner’s Title Policy; Loan Policy; Title Commitment
14 Wed, Oct 5 7–9 PM Title Commitment; Surveys
Mon, Oct 10   NO CLASS
Wed, Oct 12   NO CLASS
15 Mon, Oct 17 7–9 PM Title Search; Legal Descriptions
16 Wed, Oct 19 7–9 PM Title Search; Legal Descriptions; Source of Title
17 Mon, Oct 24 7–9 PM Source of Title
18 Wed, Oct 26 7–9 PM Source of Title
19 Mon, Oct 31 7–9 PM Source of Title; Liens and Encumbrances
20 Wed, Nov 2 7–9 PM Liens and Encumbrances
21 Mon, Nov 7 7–9 PM Final Course Exam

Click here for additional IMPORTANT information…

Textbook Required for Attendees

Related Items