The goal of education is the advancement of knowledge and the dissemination of truth.

Florida 40-Hour Prelicensing Course (2023/04 Virtual Classroom)

SKU: 40HLVC2304
Avail: Registration
Mfg: The Koogler Group

$480.00

 +
 -

Registration will end 10 days before the session start date to provide students enough time to complete the required assigned reading.

Course begins April 24 and ends July 24, 2023

The Florida 40-Hour Prelicensing Course VIRTUAL CLASSROOM is a live-streamed, instructor-led, interactive-learning program delivered over a 90-day period through twenty 2-hour sessions. Each session contains 80–90 minutes of audio lecture delivered by the course instructor and 30–40 minutes of required student participation. It is not an on-demand self-study program. Therefore, please ensure you are able to attend ALL sessions per the schedule set forth below before registering AND, in so doing, take and pass all Session Quizzes, submit all Session Code Phrases, and take and pass the Final Course Exam. If you are unable or unwilling to attend ALL sessions as scheduled AND comply with all Program Regulatory Requirements, please register for a traditional [in-person] classroom course instead.

Topic Outline – The 40-Hour Prelicensing Course and the Florida Study Manual covers all topics shown on the Exam Content Outline.

Attorneys and Florida Registered Paralegals – The 40-Hour Prelicensing Course is approved by the Florida Bar for 40 hours CLER (includes 2.5 ethics hours).

Session Schedule (Eastern Time)

Session Date Time Topics
1 Mon, Apr 24 7–9 PM Exam Content Outline; Terminology; Introduction
Wed, Apr 26 7–9 PM Regulatory Section Introduction
3 Mon, May 1 7–9 PM Regulatory Section Introduction; Florida Statutes
4 Wed, May 3 7–9 PM Florida Statutes
5 Mon, May 8 7–9 PM Florida Statutes; Florida Title Rule
6 Wed, May 10 7–9 PM Florida Title Rule; Escrow Disbursement Rule FAC 69B-186.008
7 Mon, May 15 7–9 PM TRID Rule; RESPA
8 Wed, May 17 7–9 PM RESPA; Statements of Policy
9 Mon, May 22 7–9 PM Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act; Florida Information Act
10 Wed, May 24 7–9 PM Settlement-Escrow
Mon, May 29   NO CLASS
Wed, May 31   NO CLASS
11 Mon, Jun 5 7–9 PM Settlement-Escrow; Cybersecurity
12 Wed, Jun 7 7–9 PM Title Insurance 101; Owner’s Title Policy
13 Mon, Jun 12 7–9 PM Owner’s Title Policy; Loan Policy; Title Commitment
14 Wed, Jun 14 7–9 PM Title Commitment; Surveys
Mon, Jun 19   NO CLASS
Wed, Jun 21   NO CLASS
15 Mon, Jun 26 7–9 PM Title Search; Legal Descriptions
16 Wed, Jun 28 7–9 PM Title Search; Legal Descriptions; Source of Title
Mon, Jul 3   NO CLASS
Wed, Jul 5   NO CLASS
17 Mon, Jul 10 7–9 PM Source of Title
18 Wed, Jul 12 7–9 PM Source of Title
19 Mon, Jul 17 7–9 PM Source of Title; Liens and Encumbrances
20 Wed, Jul 19 7–9 PM Liens and Encumbrances
21 Mon, Jul 24 7–9 PM Final Course Exam

Click here for additional IMPORTANT information…

Textbook Required for Attendees

Related Items